Day 1 : 3 Day Quote Challenge

Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. 3 quotes for 3 days, or all 3 quotes on same day
  3. Nominate 3 new individuals daily & let them know

Thank you Krupa Nanda for nominating me to the 3 Day quote challenge,my 3 quotes are as follows:

  • “My alone feels so good, I’ll only have you if you’re sweeter than my solitude.”
  • “give your daughters difficult names. give your daughters names that command the full use of tongue. my name makes you want to tell me the truth. my name doesn’t allow me to trust anyone that cannot pronounce it right.”  Warsan Shire -Goodreads

 

  • “All I want is not to die on a day when I went unseen.” Nicole Krauss -The History of Love

 

My 3 Nominees are:

1-Sleeping Frogs

2-mySestina

3-GAMA

 

Good luck

 

6 thoughts on “Day 1 : 3 Day Quote Challenge

    • Am sorry thought you are discussing Adonis poems(Syrian Poet)!
      Apologizes for that! As for the quotes in the challenges they’re from writers I admire (One Somali Poets-Shire, the other American Novelist-Krauss), great writers.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sorry Samia for not being succinct but then I’m usually hard to understand. I do like the one Adonis poem I read and I’m also sorry that I also posted the link to my post as after I did it, I reviewed it again and saw you’d already “liked” it.

        I’ve been off-line for a couple of weeks due to many things, including but not limited to, watching my sister’s three dogs and her cat and she lives in a Condo a few miles from me and one of the dogs weighs about 160 lbs. Lots of poo patrol. Also, I’ve been trying to hand feed kittens and it hasn’t worked out so well. Finally the US Democratic Convention but me to bed. So I’m way behind on reading my posts’ comments and others’ blogs. I’m working my way through the emails randomly.

        Anyway, I loved all the posts you did for the three days of the quote challenge and also the one or two other pieces that I’ve read from your blog. I’m a new follower and will be reading your pieces randomly as time permits.

        You are a great poet yourself and I’m intrigued with your blog. Thank you for taking the time to look at mine, I’m a tad more flippant and a lot less talented than you but I have fun and others’ blogs are always opening new avenues to me. ~~dru~~

        Liked by 1 person

        • Good luck with all your beautiful tasks, I love pets, wish I’s your neighbour; I’d have helped you with the cat & kittens! Bless you for the kind & encouraging words, I wrote my first story in my fourth grade, I’s the only kid who did that in the whole school I think, but here I’m as a thirty something trying to revive what I started as a child! Thanks for your friendship too, appreciate it.

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Well my dear I could use the help but always turn it down when actually someone lives close to me. Better you revive your path at thirty something than at sixty something. I’m going to write a short story soon, at least I mean to, titled 3 dogs and 1 cat in a condo….or something like that. I’ll let you know about the one kitten I have still kept alive later. HE is a Monster at 5 weeks; I’m afraid for my future. I keep trying to give him back to his semi-feral mother but he keeps returning. ~~dru~~

    Here is the only short story I’ve “published” so far, I wrote it for my nephews who seemed to appreciate it. ~~dru~~

    https://saywhatumean2say.com/2013/01/15/groundhog-has-a-bad-hair-day/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

