Selling One’s Soul

How far would you go for money?

What are you willing to sell in order for you to achieve your dreams?

I don’t want to sound philosophical or dictate for people their choices, but let me pretend that we are two friends thinking out loud together, tell you what, here is something better; let us pretend this is a session and am your shrink and let me ask you ‘Do you belong to those group of people who live by ‘Ends justifies the means?!’

Would you take any route and do any act to arrive to your destination at any cost?  & if so, can you live then knowing what you have become? Can you live by knowing what precious things you have sold to be Mr./Mrs Perfect Genius in the eyes of people who maybe behind your back despise, mock, belittle you and only pretend respecting you because they too are from your camp ‘Ends justifies the means!’

If you firmly believe in, and live by this phrase ‘Ends justifies the means.’ Did you  find it okay:

What Pharaoh did with Moses?

What Prophet Joseph’s siblings did to him?

What Cain did to Abel?

Did you read ‘East of Eden’? What do you think of that novel?!

Can we apply economics in matters of human values, ethics and morals, say like saying ‘ What am I willing to give up in order to get X or Y of things?!’, is that okay?!

The worst thing that can happen to a human being while they are alive is not loss of fortune, but loss of heart and conscience, the internal radar that helps us to navigate through life and helps us know right from wrong and evil from good.

6 thoughts on “Selling One’s Soul

    • I live with a crazy woman, her kids, their western & muslim friends who hire them, & the country they belong to, & they beat, bully, abuse, harass & hurt me every second, they say am NUTS & this criminal woman with help from them says she will place me at mental asylum, how about that?! Do you think NUTS people are that smart, are knowledgeable like me, write like this, & I am fluent in 3 languages! Do you know what too, they want to force me to do certain things that I don’t want to do!

      Liked by 1 person

        • It had more than a month since I went out of house, whenever I go out am bullied, harassed, abused, insulted, & many inhumane things occur to me, & it’s not just the street, it’s home, my previous jobs, university, courses, I don’t think that if the person Muslims hate the most was living with them this would have happened to them, & even the Non Muslims I meet are as inhumane as everyone else, don’t know what to say.

          Like

Leave a Reply

