Come Pick Me Up & Hug Me

Some days after following tiny glimpses of the horrors, tragedies, & catastrophes occurring every where,

I think of EARTH as a very patriot, loyal & loving soldier who have fought on behalf of all of  us,

& in the process has been wounded & is heavily bleeding,

Earth yells at all of us in total disbelieve & dismay:

Can’t you see my wounds?!

Will you just stand there & watch me die?!

Come SAVE ME,

Come pick me up & give me a hug,

Then whisper in my ears tenderly:

‘Hold on there, take it easy, it’s gonna be alright.’

5 thoughts on “Come Pick Me Up & Hug Me

Leave a Reply

